

The Dominican Republic joins the Atlantic Centre (AC)

The Atlantic Centre is pleased to officially announce the accession of the Dominican Republic as its 26th signatory. This marks a significant step in strengthening the Atlantic Community of interest, which in 2025 will comprise 26 countries spanning five distinct geographic areas: Africa, North America, South America, the Caribbean, and Europe.

The Dominican Republic's accession is particularly important and meaningful, as it is the first island nation from the Caribbean region to join the Atlantic Centre.

This accession strengthens the Caribbean presence within the Atlantic Centre, underlining the region's importance in promoting political dialogue, disseminating knowledge, and enhancing security capabilities.

The Atlantic Centre promotes multilateral cooperation, focusing on security and the prosperous, sustainable development of the Atlantic region.